I Couldn’t Say It Back, But One Day, I Want To And Feel Happy

Thought Catalog

I was lying next to my boy when he reached over and touched the sides of my face with the palm of his hand. Moments before, he had pressed his forehead against mine, and brushed the tips of my fringe across my eyes. I looked into his. He has spectacular eyes; big, brown warriors cradled by shadowy rings, tired signs of a life well spent. He sighed, and I smelt the two bottles of white wine we had drunk earlier lingering on the ends of his lips. I wanted to kiss him, so I did. That’s when he touched the sides of my face with the palm of his hand, and said, caught somewhere between a whimper and a whisper – “I think I love you.”
It took me awhile before I could say anything. The silence between us lingered, a white noise calmed only by the sounds of 2am…

View original post 1,257 more words

Leave a Reply

