What I Can And Cannot Promise The Person I Fall In Love With

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

I can promise you that I will kiss you every day that I love you, because to me your lips are as impeccable as perfection can be. I promise you that I will always tell you I love you, and not a day will go by that I will forget. Even if I’m tired, dredged with anxiety, and exhausted from the intensities of my day, I will always remember to tell you how I feel.

I can’t promise you that we won’t fight. I can’t promise you that we won’t have passionate discussions and get into arguments about absolutely everything and nonsensical nothings. I can’t promise you that we won’t give each other desirous kisses afterwards and fall in love all over again.

I can promise you that I will always keep you motivated and be your best cheerleader. I’ll always be by your side when you are weary…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

